Iniuais	Official Ballot ral Election - Scott County, Iow Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (BG) City of Blue Grass	a County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections	
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.			
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices	
center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column. Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team. Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds	For State Representative District 084 Vote for no more than one. Sheri L. Carnahan (DEM) Ross C. Paustian (REP)	
Straight Party Voting	Jonathan Narcisse (IAP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Richard Marlar	County Offices	
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	 Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha David Rosenfeld (SWP) 	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.	
Straight Party Voting	Helen Meyers	 Jeffrey Liske (DEM) 	
Vote for no more than one. Democratic Party (DEM)	 Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef 	 Frank B. Wood (DEM) William P. Cusack (REP) 	
Republican Party (REP)		Carol Earnhardt (REP)	
Libertarian (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	C Larry E. Minard (REP)	
Other Political Organizations	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State	Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)	
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Iowa Party (IAP) Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Vote for no more than one. Michael A. Mauro (DEM) Matt Schultz (REP) Jake Porter (LIB)	 John Richard Green (IFA) John P. Riley (IFA) (Write-in Vote, if any) 	
Other Abbreviations:	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)	
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.	
Federal Offices	Jon Murphy (DEM)	Bill Fennelly (REP)	
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	David A. Vaudt (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Recorder	
Roxanne Conlin (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Treasurer of State	Vote for no more than one.	
Chuck Grassley (REP)	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	🔘 Rita Vargas (DEM)	
John Heiderscheit (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Jim Bainbridge (REP)	
Write-in Vote, if any)	David D. Jamison (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
For United States Representative District 1	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.	
Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	Mike Walton (DEM)	
Bruce Braley (DEM)	Francis Thicke (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
Benjamin M. Lange (REP)	Bill Northey (REP)		
Rob J. Petsche (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.		
Write-in Vote, if any)	Tom Miller (DEM)	TURN THE	
-	_ , ,	BALLOT OVER	
–	(Write-in Vote, if any)		

FRONT Card 7 RptPct 130 "(BG) City of Blue Grass"

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
For Soil & Water Conservation	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Jerry Klemme	Supreme Court Justices	1
C Edward J. Curley	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the
C Kent Paustian	─ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
Chad Dexter	─ No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael J. Streit	Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
(Write-in Vote, if any)	─ Yes	enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and
For Soil & Water Conservation	── No	wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
Vote for no more than one.	─ Yes	─ Yes
C Kenneth W. Freund	<u>No</u>	─ No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges	2
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the
Vote for no more than five.	─ Yes	Constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
🔵 Jodi R. Blake	─ No	
Roger D. Fuerstenberg	Ed Mansfield	🔵 Yes 🔹
David Book	◯ Yes	── No
Mary K. Schwarz	◯ No	Public Measure
🔵 John D. Maxwell	Amanda Potterfield	A
Chuck Buel	◯ Yes	Shall the following public measure be
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	Shall the following public measure be adopted?
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
(Write-in Vote, if any)	⊖ Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	County is approved.
	David R. Danilson	Yes ∎
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ Yes	── No
	No	
	District Court 7 Judges	•
	Paul L. Macek	
	◯ Yes	•
	─ No	•
	Mark J. Smith	
	◯ Yes	•
	◯ No	•
	District Court 7 Associate Judges	•
	Thomas H. Preacher	•
	⊖ Yes	•
	No	•
	Phillip J. Tabor	
	Yes	•
		•
	L	

TURN THE

BALLOT OVER -